Mother’s Day 2010

I vowed that this blog would not become a place where I came to vent or bitch about the trials and tribulations of my life but events yesterday have changed that.

My kid didn’t call me for Mother’s Day!

Now I’m not sure why but I’m going to guess it’s because his dad didn’t avail him the opportunity to call.

I went to bed and cried. But what’s the solution. There’s no point telling the ex; he’ll just make the kid call me but since it’s not Mother’s Day today, it wouldn’t feel the same. So instead, I talked with my best friend and then came here to rant.

ONE SIMPLE PHONE CALL

Ok enough of this…you may return to your regularly scheduled broadcast.

Leave a Reply

