Should everything be done in moderation?

What is moderation? Is it about doing things in small doses? Take life by little samples instead of eating the whole pie? Maybe I should just eat the whole pie and suffer the consequences later?

If I apply this theory to my own life then I’ve been suffering the consequences after the fact for a long time but not from over-indulging. I think it’s time I started taking life in moderation…taking life in small doses. Live each moment with a milder touch and not with so much excitement and enthusiasm. I’m 40 years old and it’s time I started to take it slower. Not a lot slower, just a little!

Leave a Reply

