Food Issues

Name a food you used to like, but now avoid – what changed?

Spices in Mapusa Market, Goa, India.

Image via Wikipedia

I can’t think of a single food I used to like but no longer eat or enjoy. If anything I’ve increased my pallet since becoming an adult.

  • tomatoes
  • broccoli
  • cheese other than cheddar
  • spicy food

…just to name a few!

Food is wonderful. Food is fun. Food is about savouring all that life has to offer. There is an experience to eating food. And it’s even better if you share food with others. Food is comfort. Food is life. Texture, flavour, sweet, spicy, crunchy, sloppy…all is fabulous. I’m practically having an orgasm thinking about food!

So what’s the “issue” you might ask? Food as a single person is boring and like subsistence level living. I rarely cook food and eat only to survive. I use food as pleasure and punishment; reward and penalty. Food is a weapon I use upon myself. And not always is this a conscious thing…too often I realise after the fact what I have done to myself.

Of all the things I need to “fix” about myself, my issues with food are not a high priority. I eat; I live; I’m mostly happy!

3 thoughts on “Food Issues

  1. Pingback: What I think of when I think of food (#BAD11) « Living Out Lod(Rose)!

Leave a Reply

